New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Progressive Funny Pop Culture Nut Seeks Same

Male (33) looking for Female Delhi, New York, United States

I like to run and ride shopping carts. If you also like to play then this might work out. :)

Honesty, openness, communication are all top of my list.

I love to sing! I sing all the time (and I'm not too shabby...).

Pop culture is really important to me and always has been. I hope you're into movies, TV, and other pop culture stuff too. I love stories. Be a pop culture junkie with me? :)

Comedy, humor, and being funny are important to me too! I've been told I'm funny and I like making people laugh. Is the same true of you? Can you make me pee my pants with laughter? I'll return the favor, don't worry. Pee pants for all!

I've never smoked/drank/done drugs and never will. I know that's odd these days but the idea of not being in control of myself weirds me out. I also avoid Professor X for the same reason.

Vegetarian and into animal rights. No meat since 2002. For ethical reasons, though it's healthy too! Are you veg/vegan? That would be awesome, but not a dealbreaker if not. No hunters/fishers though, thank you.

I'm very left wing. I also prefer left wings on planes. Are you progressive too?

I'm a hopeless (hopeful?) romantic.

I'm pretty close with my family and always have been. I understand we can't choose that though, I've been lucky.

My twitter is https://twitter.com/bredwh. Some say it's a real knee-slapper. Like an old man's ballbag.

I overcame OCD and Social Anxiety Disorder in the past. I am working on general anxiety in therapy, with good results. Hopefully you respect mental health.

I have Liberal Arts, Mass Communications, and Theatre degrees. I want to act, direct, write, sing, do comedy, and more!
Are you also creative? Have a big imagination? Do you like art?

I really want to travel! I went to Ireland and the UK a few years back and it was awesome! London was great but Edinburgh was even nicer.
Do you want to travel too? Let's get in adventures on this big blue ball. :D

I love the ocean and want to fight the waves again soon.

I started working out with my brother a few years ago and I'm the fittest I've ever been! We won a strength challenge at our gym within a few months, beating 16 teams! Do you work out? I never really did before this but I'm way glad I started.

I've been going to a weekly tabletop gaming night (board games for adults) the last few years and started doing a biweekly sea-based D&D game and it's fun! Do you game?

I do a bowling league in the summer with my brother and parents too. I'm ok, getting better every year.

Taking a cool acting class and it's great to be acting again!

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Now

My Cat(s)

Does your cat live indoors or outdoors?Indoors
What is your cat's name?Fuzzy.
How old is your cat?10
Do you have other pets beside cat?Yes
If yes, which ones?My brother and his family have 4 cats here and a cockerspaniel.
Do you have more than one cat?Yes
What breed is your cat?I think Maine Coon? A mix.
What gender is your cat?Male
Do you take your cat with you when you go on vacation?No
Your cat's favorite toyToy mouse that moves.
Is it necessary that your partner also have a cat?No
Where did you get your cat from?Other

My Dog(s)

What is your dog's name?Ruger.
What breed is your dog?Cockerspaniel.
How old is your dog?Not sure, not too old. He's my brother's.
What gender is your dog?Male
Does your dog live indoors or outdoors?Both
Do you have other pets beside dog?Yes
If yes, which ones?Cats.
Do you have more than one dog?No
Do you take your dog with you when you go on vacation?No
Your dog's favorite toyNot sure.
Does your dog wear a muzzle?No
Is it necessary that your partner also have a dog?No
Where did you get your dog from?Other

My Video Gaming Preferences

I playFirst Person Shooter, Action/Adventure, Simulation, Third Person Shooter, Strategy (ex: Tower Defense), Role Playing, Other
I play onPC
My favourite games areCrusader Kings II, Civilization games, Total War games.
I playFew times a week
Do you watch or stream video games online?Neither

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageAmerican
BuildAverage
Height5' 11" (180 cm)
Eye ColorBlue
Hair ColorDark blonde
Hair LengthNeck length
Facial HairBeard
Best featureEyes
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionNo special Health Conditions
My AttractivenessAttractive

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsNot sure
Housing SituationIt gets a bit crazy sometimes
Living ArrangementsWith parent(s)
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Have PetsCat, Dog
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Bachelors
SpecialtyEntertainment / Media
Employment StatusUnemployed
Annual incomeup to $25,000
Job TitleAspiring Actor/Singer/Writer/Director

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesDramas, Situation comedies, Movies, Re-runs, Science fiction
Favorite TV showsMad Men, The Walking Dead, FTWD, Broad City, Brooklyn Nine-Nine, New Girl, Gotham, HIMYM, Mr. Robot, Misfits, Russian Doll, Futureman, American Idol, Jeopardy!, Broadchurch, Big Mouth, Doctor Who, The Other Two, America's Got Talent, and more.
Seinfeld.
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Comedy, Drama, Thriller
Favorite moviesI love movies! Comedies are my favorite genre. Judd Apatow produces fine pictures. Lots of heart but still lots of dick jokes. Just like Grandma used to make. I also love Simon Pegg.
Back to the Future.
Music typesRock, Pop, Folk
Favorite artistsFiona Apple, Kate Nash, She & Him, Jack's Mannequin, Arctic Monkeys, Paramore, Fall Out Boy, My Chemical Romance, Panic! at the Disco, Elton John, Queen, Billie Joel, Michael Jackson, Billie Holiday.
Reading selectionComic, Fantasy
Favorite booksHarry Potter. A Song of Ice and Fire series (Game of Thrones) by George R. R. Martin; Kushiel series by Jaqueline Carey; The Wheel of Time series by Robert Jordan; The Belgariad, The Malloreon, etc. by David Eddings. Y: The Last Man by Brian K. Vaughan.
HobbiesExercising, Reading, Learning, Music, TV, Movies, Internet, Games, Family, Theater, Travel, Playing cards, Computers

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingDon't drink
Social behaviorFunny
Friends describe asCool
In High School I was a(n)Quiet one
Sense of humorFriendly
My great timeHanging out with friends, Staying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Extreme sports, Reading a book, Going to a casino, Playing dress-up, Playing video games, TV, Going to a concert, Going to a museum
Always wanted to trySky diving.

Views

Political viewsSocialist
ReligionAgnostic
Attend religious servicesNever
Goal in lifeTo just be. Be in the moment and be happy. To create and entertain.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Great skills, Empathy, Sensitivity, Boldness, Oddities, Spontaneity, Power, Flirtatiousness, Wit, Thoughtfulness
Look for in a partnerSome deal-breakers and would-be-nices.

Deal-breakers
For a certain person with a certain quality I know we just won't click and this saves us both time and heartbreak. :|

If you:
-are racist, sexist, homophobic, xenophobic, etc., Conservative, non-feminist, love guns, super traditional.
-are unkind, dishonest, closed-off, judgmental, non-communicative, don’t respect mental health, arrogant, always need to be right.
-don’t care about animals, hurt animals, hunt/fish.
-drink a lot/smoke weed excessively (some is ok), smoke tobacco/do other drugs.
-are not funny, don’t banter, don’t like even a little dirty/potty humor, don’t like being silly, take self too seriously.
-don’t know anything about pop culture or don’t like it, hate discussing movies/TV, have never really watched many movies or TV, and/or don’t like Harry Potter :O .
-are non-romantic, non-monogamous, not loyal.
-aren't creative, don’t appreciate art, don’t like nature, don’t want to travel.
-live too far away or wouldn’t be willing to move. My family is here and I'm not sure I could move super far from here. We'll see though.
-dislike kids, believe in spanking/shouting at kids.
(also if you have kids I’m sorry but I feel our experiences are too different. But if you don’t have any of these other dealbreakers maybe I could change my mind. :) )

Here are some things that would be great to have but not dealbreakers if not:
You:
-love Seinfeld, video games, board games, female singer-songwriters, pop punk/emo bands, reading fantasy, singing.
-not a die-hard sports fan.
-wanted Bernie, are Agnostic, vegetarian/vegan, don’t drink/drugs/smoke at all.
On the first dateAn old-fashioned 50's soda bar diner. Little jukeboxes on the tables in the booths. Get milk shakes and find out who we are and what we want.

Exercising Preferences

ExcercisesAerobics, Bodybuilding, Running, Weightlifting