New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Dragoon Looking For Valkyrie To Adventure With

Disclaimer - I've been through a divorce. It sucked, I don't like talking about it, and am just trying to move on with my life. If we get to know each other and I feel comfortable and you want to ask, maybe then I'll go into it, but it's not exactly first-date conversation material.

Well... where to begin? I'm a huge nerd; I enjoy my interests and hobbies with ALL OF THE PASSION I CAN MUSTER. Loving things with unabashed enthusiasm is one of my key traits. I love movies {big fan of both flashy superficial action movies, deep movies that make you think and emotionally moving movies}, audio books {mostly sci-fi, horror or fantasy fiction books}, and all sorts of gaming (from board games to video games to tabletop RPGS, and I'm even involved in a local LARP community). Along with my pop culture and gaming interests, I enjoy going running, singing hard rock, camping and cooking. I am always seeking to evolve and better myself, whether it's trying out a new recipe, trying to lift heavier weights, or learning a new skill (learning to do a handstand and speak Gaelic are on my bucket list!).

I'm looking for someone who I can share my interests with, whether it's playing board games at home with friends, enjoying movies out together, taking trips to explore new places, or going for runs together. I'm a bit of a homebody, and prefer staying in and watching Netflix to random hikes, but wouldn't mind someone I can work out or run with. Even more bonus points if you're up for practicing martial arts or foam fighting with me! I'm looking for someone who enjoys my sense of humor (my brain is constantly thinking up weird jokes), and is someone I can enjoy deep intellectual conversations with about everything or nothing. I'm looking for a monogamous romantic relationship, and won't know if we're a good match until we meet in person.

Note: I do not want to have children. If you have kids, they should be your priority, but I do not want to get involved with someone who has their own children. Just not what I'm looking for.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Here

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageIrish
BuildA few extra pounds
Height5' 8" (173 cm)
Eye ColorBrown
Hair ColorGrey
Hair LengthShort
Facial HairShaved
Best featureSmile
Body ArtStrategically placed tattoo
Health ConditionNo problems
My AttractivenessAttractive

Situation

Relationship StatusDivorced
Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsWith roomate(s)
Wants to RelocateNo
Have PetsNone
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Masters
SpecialtyOther
Employment StatusFull-time
Annual income$50,000 - $100,000
Job TitleCrisis Clinician

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Cartoons, Movies, Re-runs, Science fiction
Favorite TV showsScrubs, Daredevil, House MD, Game of Thrones, How I Met Your Mother
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Comedy, Animation, Thriller
Favorite moviesThe original Star Wars trilogy, The Lord of the Rings trilogy, The Dark Knight Trilogy, The Matrix, Jaws, Blazing Saddles
Music typesRock, Metal, New age
Favorite artistsSeether, Disturbed, Breaking Benjamin, Red
Reading selectionComic, Fantasy, Fiction, Mystery, Satire, Science fiction
Favorite booksThe Hobbit, The Mists of Avalon, The Neverending Story, Way of the Peaceful Warrior
Idea of funGame night with friends, watching a movie or show, playing a tabletop RPG, foam fighting, playing video games on my PC
HobbiesExercising, Music, Movies, Games, Travel, Computers

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorObservant
Friends describe asGoofy
In High School I was a(n)Outcast
Sense of humorClever
My great timeHanging out with friends, Staying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Sleeping, Drinking, Playing dress-up, Playing video games, TV, Going to a concert
Always wanted to trySkydiving

Views

Political viewsSocialist
ReligionSpiritualist
Attend religious servicesNever
Goal in lifeTo help as many people as I can

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Empathy, Wit, Thoughtfulness
Look for in a partnerI'm looking for someone who knows who they are, what they want out of life, and isn't afraid to ask for it or work for it. I'm looking for someone opinionated and snarky, clever and compassionate, someone bold, fierce, creative and nurturing. Someone who knows when to provide support or a swift kick.

Having a nice butt doesn't hurt.
On the first dateI'm pretty flexible. I'd be open to doing anything that allows me to talk with the other person, so that we could get to know each other better.

Exercising Preferences

ExcercisesRunning, Walking, Weightlifting, Yoga