New here? Sign Up Have an account?

SPOON!

Just a nerd looking for another nerd to join in playing games, watching stuff, and having adventures. Like cooking, science, sf & fantasy, tabletop games, D&D, road trips, and the occasional hike.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Now

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
BuildA few extra pounds
Height5' 11" (180 cm)
Eye ColorBlue
Hair ColorBrown
Facial HairShaved
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionNo problems

Situation

Relationship StatusDivorced
Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsYes
Living ArrangementsAlone
Wants to RelocateYes
Have PetsNone
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Masters
SpecialtyLegal
Employment StatusSelf-employed
Job TitlePart-time attorney, part-time comp sci student

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesCartoons, Dramas, Instructional, Movies, Reality shows, Science fiction
Favorite TV showsStar Trek, The Expanse, Fullmetal Alchemist, Orphan Black, Person of Interest, Avatar: The Last Airbender, the Great British Baking Show, Parks and Recreation
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Comedy, Drama, Animation, Horror, Thriller
Favorite moviesthe Lord of the Rings movies, Interstellar, Die Hard, Ip Man, The Princess Bride, Star Wars, Tron, Jaws, The Matrix. I also enjoy watching movies so bad, that they are fun.
Music typesRap, Rock, Electronic, Pop, Classical, Blues, Jazz, Industrial
Reading selectionFantasy, History, Mystery, Political, Science, Science fiction
Favorite booksThe Dresden Files, the Mistborn series (both eras), the Stormlight Archive, Frankenstein, the Harry Potter books. I will give most sci-fi and fantasy books a chance if the premise sounds cool.
Idea of funOn a daily basis, relaxing on the couch with a book, a video game, or a show. Cooking or making something with hands is also fun, if there is someone around to share the results. Less frequently, I like to go to out to movies, museums, music venues, and other cool stuff around L.A. Having friends over once in a while to play board games or D&D is also great. It is good to get out of the city every so often, maybe for a hike, to attend a convention, or travel.
HobbiesArts & Crafts, Reading, Learning, Movies, Games, Dining, Cooking, Volunteering

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
My great timeHanging out with friends, Staying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Reading a book, Playing dress-up, Playing video games, TV, Going to a concert, Going to a museum

Views

Political viewsLiberal

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Humor, Empathy, Flirtatiousness, Wit, Thoughtfulness
Look for in a partnersomeone who values honesty, wants to enjoy fun things, and wants a partner to do that with.
On the first dateI don't know offhand, I would talk to the other person, find out what we are both interested in, and suggest something along those lines happening around that time. It would definitely include a meal though, some place where the acoustics do not prevent conversation. I don't really know what counts as a normal "date" anyway, so maybe I need to consult a friend on this question.