New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Not just games

Male (42) looking for Female Bement, Illinois, United States

Hey, check out my lousy pictures! I'm not great at taking selfies. Still, they show who I've become.
Like so many others on this site, I'm newly back to the process of dating.
So I don't like dating. I hate the uncertainty of it all. I hate the games, the insincerity.
I hate all that, and hope you do too.


Things I enjoy:
I have 3 dogs and 4 cats. They are just awesome. I love animals and some day hope to retire rehabilitating animals in need.
Exercise: I really enjoy lifting weights, I am also doing some martial arts classes now(jiu jitsu).
Gaming: I enjoy board and video gaming. I'm also kind of partial to skeeball.
Music: I love live music. I tend towards some of the music I grew up on. if you like bands like Nine Inch Nails, then we will probably mesh pretty well.
I love coffee shops, trying new food. I really love exposing others to new food too!

I am a chatter! I love discussing current events, politics, religion(even though I am non spiritual).

My Kids! They mean the world to me! Two are grown, but live at home and the youngest is 15. It should be noted that they are supportive of me dating.

So what am I looking for?
Well, frankly, I'm lonely. I've been "alone" for half a year and I'm sick and tired of it.
I'd love to find someone with complimentary humor, hobbies and personality.
I *really* miss the "silly" things like hugs, holding hands.
I don't know if I am looking for something long term, short term, etc. I am just looking for something right now.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Here

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageAmerican
BuildMuscular
Height5' 9" (175 cm)
Eye ColorBlue
Hair LengthBald
Facial HairFull beard
Best featureArms
Body ArtStrategically placed tattoo, Visible tattoo
Health ConditionNo special Health Conditions
My AttractivenessAttractive

Situation

Relationship StatusWidowed
Has childrenThree or more
Wants kidsNot sure
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsWith kid(s)
Wants to RelocateNo
Have PetsCat, Dog, Exotic animal
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationHigh school Diploma - GED or equivalent
SpecialtyComputers / Electronic
Employment StatusFull-time
Job TitleDesktop Support Technician

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Documentaries, Instructional, Science fiction
Favorite TV showsHandmaid's tale, Good Omen's, The Boys.
Favorite movies typesScience fiction, Documentary, Animation
Music typesRock, Metal, Electronic, Industrial, New age, Punk
Favorite artistsNine Inch Nails, Ministry, 3teeth, Caroline's Spine, Rammstein, Tool, APC, Beardfish
Reading selectionComic, Computers, Fantasy, Fiction, Science, Science fiction, Technical
Favorite booksMost everything by Neal Stephenson
Idea of funRelaxed fun: Watching TV and discussing it during breaks.
Busy Fun: Going out, having a few drinks and good food. Chatting it up all night.
HobbiesExercising, Reading, Music, Games, Computers

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorFriendly
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Brain
My great timeHanging out with friends, Partying, Going shopping, Staying at home, The movies, Relaxing, Sleeping, Clubbing / bars, Drinking, Reading a book, Playing video games, TV, Going to a concert, Going to a museum

Views

Political viewsVery liberal
ReligionAgnostic
Attend religious servicesNever
Goal in lifeTo retire comfortably enough to rehabilitate animals in need. Ideally Raccoons.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Sensitivity, Oddities, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerPretty eyes
On the first dateFind a neutral area to find out if we are compatible.
Second date: Go somewhere that has some sort of fun activity, but enough down time to get to know one another.

Exercising Preferences

ExcercisesBodybuilding, Walking, Weightlifting