New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Very into tech, science and learning. Hope you are too!

Male (40) looking for Female Portland, Maine, United States

I have a dry, sarcastic, sometimes absurd, sense of humor. I’m a master at dropping a deadpan one-liner from out of nowhere that sets a room off. I love puns, but terrible at coming up with them on-the-fly. I’m not great at being a “follower” of anything. Mostly because I have a tendency to call bullshit, even if it makes me unpopular. I’m much better with small groups of like-minded individuals. Or with just one like-minded individual. Or alone. I’m never mean to anyone, but if I unintentionally hurt someone’s feelings I genuinely admit fault and apologize. Introspective and empathetic, sometimes to a fault.

In the interest of full disclosure, you should know that I have a visual impairment. I can see, but not well enough to safely drive. I have had the condition since birth and it is not degenerative. It does, however, make me quite photosensitive, so I enjoy being outside at night more than the day. No, I'm not a vampire. I just hate migraines. I am 100% independent and not looking for someone to drive me places. I get along just fine on my own :-)

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Today

My Punk Preferences

What is your favorite all time punk band?NOFX
How often do you attend punk shows?Not enough
Do you play an instrument? If yes, which ones?Marginally

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageSlovakian
BuildAverage
Height5' 11" (180 cm)
Eye ColorBrown
Hair ColorBrown
Hair LengthShort
Facial HairFull beard
Best featureEyes
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionVisual impairment / blind
My AttractivenessAverage

Situation

Relationship StatusDivorced
Has childrenTwo
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsAlone
Wants to RelocateNo
Has a carNo

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Masters
SpecialtyEducation / Academic
Employment StatusFull-time
Annual income$50,000 - $100,000
Job TitleLearning Designer

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesCartoons, Documentaries, Dramas, Situation comedies, Instructional, Movies, Science fiction
Favorite TV showsMr. Robot, The Expanse, Venture Bros., Star Trek Discovery, Walking Dead, Preacher.
Favorite movies typesScience fiction, Comedy, Drama, Horror, Thriller
Favorite moviesDonnie Darko, Original SW Trilogy, MCU, The first two "Alien" films, Anything Tarantino except From Dusk til Dawn. Some Kevin Smith.
Music typesRock, Metal, Vacuum cleaner noises, Blues, Soul, Folk, Punk
Favorite artistsCurrently? Anything Josh Homme has been involved with. Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds, Puscifier, Clutch (not into their fanbase, though), Joe Lewis & the Honeybears. Rediscovered Morphine recently. (no, not the opiate). Want to see St. Paul and the Brok
Reading selectionAuto-biography, Biography, Comic, Computers, Fiction, History, Horror, Humor, Instructional, Nature, Political, Satire, Science, Science fiction, Technical
Favorite booksNot gonna lie, I'm a PhD student, so lately my entire reading time has been going toward that. But previously, Song of Ice and Fire, Wheel of Time, Neuromancer spring to mind.
Idea of funHmmm. Going to a show, hanging out with someone special at a bar, Wandering around a city at night with someone special, Staying in and just relaxing with a show or game. There's a bunch of things I think would be fun, but either haven't done them in awhile or haven't had someone to do them with.
HobbiesExercising, Arts & Crafts, Reading, Learning, TV, Movies, Internet, Clubbing, bar Hopping, Family, Theater, Computers

Personality

SmokerSmoke socially
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorObservant
Friends describe asObscure
In High School I was a(n)Outcast
Sense of humorDry / sarcastic
My great timeHanging out with friends, Partying, Staying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Clubbing / bars, Drinking, Playing video games, Going to a concert, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryAll kinds of things, but dancing springs to the forefront. I'm bad at it, but never had a partner that was into it to get better.

Views

Political viewsVery liberal
ReligionAtheist
Attend religious servicesNever
Goal in lifeTo enjoy life as much as possible, for as long as I can.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Great skills, Empathy, Sensitivity, Boldness, Oddities, Spontaneity, Power, Flirtatiousness, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerUltimately, I want an equal. Smart, has a direction, doesn’t take life too seriously, can dish my smartassery right back at me, and is a fully-functional, emotionally available, independent adult that takes care of herself; mind and body. The more educated you are, the better, but it isn’t a requirement. Good character and resilience more than makes up for that. Short-term, physically oriented relationships aren’t off the table, it just depends on the person.
On the first dateThis varies wildly depending on the person. I try to stay away from the usual coffee or drink, but sometimes that's the simplest thing to do when we're not sure about each other. The best 1st date I've been on we planned together online based on common interests and it was great!

Exercising Preferences

ExcercisesCross Training, Jogging, Running, Walking