New here? Sign Up Have an account?

American female expat living in Dordogne, France seeks male friend for friendship, dating, whatever.

I'm an easygoing, sort of nerdy (math) person who likes reading, writing, animals, gardening, lots of other pursuits as well. My husband died a few years ago and I would like to find someone to enjoy spending time with.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Now

My Cat(s)

Does your cat live indoors or outdoors?Indoors
What is your cat's name?I have two cats, named Higgs and Boson because they were abandoned in front of my house at about the time that the Higgs Boson was discovered.
Do you have other pets beside cat?Yes
If yes, which ones?Dog
Do you have more than one cat?Yes
What breed is your cat?No special breed
What gender is your cat?Male
Do you take your cat with you when you go on vacation?No
Your cat's favorite toyMe
Is it necessary that your partner also have a cat?No
Where did you get your cat from?Found it

My Dog(s)

What is your dog's name?Bertie
What breed is your dog?Labrador
How old is your dog?3
What gender is your dog?Male
Does your dog live indoors or outdoors?Both
Do you have other pets beside dog?No
Do you have more than one dog?No
Do you take your dog with you when you go on vacation?No
Your dog's favorite toyMe
Does your dog wear a muzzle?No
Is it necessary that your partner also have a dog?No
Where did you get your dog from?Animal Shelter

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageAmerican
BuildAverage
Height5' 4" (163 cm)
Eye ColorGreen
Hair ColorDark blonde
Hair LengthNeck length
Best featureEyes
Body ArtNone, Pierced... but only ear(s)
My AttractivenessAttractive

Situation

Relationship StatusWidowed
Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsAlone
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Have PetsCat, Dog
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Masters
SpecialtyResearch / Science / Engineering
Employment StatusRetired

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Documentaries, Dramas, Situation comedies, Instructional
Favorite TV showsBig Bang Theory
Favorite movies typesComedy, Romance, Drama, Documentary
Music typesCountry, Classical, Folk
Reading selectionClassic, Computers, Fiction, History, Home & Garden, Instructional, Music, Mystery, Nature, Philosophy, Political, Reference, Satire, Science
Favorite booksDarwin's Dangerous Idea, by Daniel Dennett
Idea of funReading, exploring the countryside, going out to lunch
HobbiesArts & Crafts, Reading, Internet, Cooking, Gardening, Computers

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorFriendly
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Brain
Sense of humorDry / sarcastic
My great timeStaying at home, Relaxing, Reading a book, Going to a museum

Views

Political viewsVery liberal
ReligionAtheist
Attend religious servicesNever
Goal in lifeStaying alive :-)

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Empathy, Sensitivity, Oddities, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerKindness, good sense of humor, wittiness
On the first dateCoffee, possibly dinner